Picture

By: Trish Zamora

My sister bought a voucher for a foot spa session for three at Pia Jane Salon & Spa. One Sunday afternoon, we visited the establishment to use said voucher and see what they had to offer.

We would have missed the place had my sister been less observant. A two-story establishment, the lower ground floor covers the salon part (hair and make-up) while the upper level is reserved for their spa services (massage and spa).

For ordinary eyes, perhaps, the place was nice enough. I, however, expected more. From its appearance, the place is no different from the handful of salons and spas I have been to since my mid-teens. And from the price of their services, you would expect a nicer ambiance.

Pia Jane's Foot Spa Service

We had to wait for over an hour to be serviced because there were a lot of clients. When we finally had service, we were sitting at a fervid part of the spa. They soaked our feet for more than half an hour on warm water and bath scrub.

When they were finally able to make room, we were transferred to the cooler and more comfortable part of the spa. I sat in a separate couch from my mother and my sister and we all had our feet massaged. Plus, the air was cooler. The staff who massaged my feet was skilled. So good, in fact, that I fell asleep for five minutes or so. The massage lasted for 15-20 minutes.

The experience was pleasant once we got passed the look of the place and the initial discomfort. 

Pia Jane Salon & Spa is located at 574-C Shaw Blvd, Mandaluyong City.

Price Range: Php100-Php1000 for Salon Services and Php200-Php1000 for Spa Services

Mirasol
5/21/2012 08:15:34 pm

Where in Shaw Boulevard is this -- the part going to Kalentong or the part going to Pasig?

Reply
Trish
5/22/2012 02:49:06 am

The part going to Kalentong if you're coming from EDSA. :)

Reply
rej
6/18/2012 04:53:12 pm

i also bought pia jane voucher.. do you know deyr no. so i can make reservations first? thanks

Reply
7/26/2012 09:36:46 pm

Thanks for the nice blog. It was very useful for me. Keep sharing such ideas in the future as well. This was actually what I was looking for, and I am glad to come here! Thanks for sharing the information with us.

Reply
10/3/2012 12:33:59 am

Nice post. I read your post. It’s very simple and informatics. Thank you for sharing..............

Reply
joy
1/8/2013 06:42:50 pm

Hello sis! ask ko lang, nalalakad ba to from EDSA?
I'm not from Manila kasi so mahina talaga ako sa mga locations dito..
eh i have voucher too., for rebond service naman yun..
do we have to ride a jeepney or kaya namang lakarin?
hihihi pa-answer po, thanks!

Reply



Leave a Reply.