Picture

By Jillian Hee

I am not an avid fan of Pond’s beauty products because they never worked on me. I’ve tried some of their products before and some of them failed my expectations. However, one commercial of Pond’s made me eager to try the Clear Balance Facial Washes. These new facial washes are said to be effective so I can’t wait to try them and, hopefully, experience positive results.

These new Pond’s line of facial washes were made to address the four biggest problems of teenagers: pimples, oily skin, big pores, oily skin and blackheads. All of these variants have different types of mineral which is said to be the biggest absorber of oil.

Pond’s Clear Balance Smooth Pores Facial Wash. I tried this product for about two weeks. Compared to the old Pond’s facial wash, this variant smells so nice. It was also a bit sticky because of the glacial clay. What I loved about this product was its cool effect after washing. It also left my skin clean and refreshed. However, I’m not that sure if it really minimized my pores.

Pond’s Clear Balance Clear Solution Facial Scrub. This product is made with the power of herbal clay to remove 99% of pimple-causing bacteria. I used this product for about three weeks and I am not that satisfied with the results. Although it did not cause any breakouts or pimples, it didn’t entirely remove or heal my pimples.

Pond’s Clear Balance Oil Control Facial Foam. Among these four variants, this one is my favorite. I’ve been using it for over a month and it somehow meets my expectations. What I like most about this facial foam is that it effectively removes oil on my forehead and T-zone, and leaves a revitalizing feeling after washing. However, if you have a combination of oily and dry skin, it is always advisable to use a moisturizer after washing.

I haven’t tried the Pond’s No Blackheads Facial Scrub because I have no blackheads. My sister said it slowly removed her blackheads even just a week of using it.

These new Pond’s Facial Washes are way better than the older variants. Perhaps, it was the clay that made these products somehow satisfying and effective.

6/20/2012 11:58:05 pm

While there is no way to stop the aging process in reality but, a variety of facial treatments and technologies may help to slow down the skin-aging process and offer you more youthful skin.

Reply



Leave a Reply.