Picture
_ Guest Post by the Ticket Freak:
Metro Manila-based loner who movie crawls every week


This week's Movie: The Road

Picture
A scene in the movie The Road directed by Yam Laranas
I was not able to catch The Road, a suspense-thriller from director Yam Laranas when it was first shown in local cinemas last year. When I saw it listed for screening last week, I did not hesitate to watch it. Because it recently had a Hollywood screening, it means that the movie may well be of Hollywood caliber.

After more than an hour of emotional and mental torment (this is the movie being effective in scaring me), I got out of the movie still affected by the story line's twists. The fear that the movie gave me was lingering.

The movie opening is especially chilling. With not much musical score, most of the scenes keep the viewer holding their breath.

I recommend you catch The Road while it's still in the big screen.
5/21/2012 09:55:14 pm

this is such a great movie
too bad very few Pinoys watched it

Reply



Leave a Reply.